Musings On C.S. Lewis’ “The Weight Of Glory”

By writing about things I try to become part of a conversation that is merely overheard. I write from a state of perpetual longing, the feeling of being outside of things.

I’m never invited in, I’m merely allowed to listen.

In the process, the act of writing, I am there. It is only when the writing is done and the pen is put away that I’m filled with the loneliness of having gone home alone. Again.

The moral: never read C.S. Lewis on an empty stomach.

Leave a comment

Filed under New Life, New Season

Leave a Reply

