Wholehearted

“Nothing is inevitable.”

 “Some things are really important.”

 “Be wholehearted about the important things.”

 This is my advice to myself concerning the two things most important to me; the two things it used to be impolite to discuss in mixed company and that we were forbidden to discuss at the dinner table when Grandpa was there: religion and politics.

I won’t settle anymore for lazy topical preaching. Expository preaching is necessary and much harder and more profitable. I won’t compromise on this and I’ll not apologize. The deacon who told me that Pastor had to preach milk because there were so many new believers or unbelievers is giving unbiblical advice, which I will heartily ignore.

 I love my country only second to God. There is nothing from which we cannot recover, but we won’t recover at all if we continue to compromise, cross the aisle, give a little bit here, a little bit there. This bloated-Shelob of a government we’ve created is a tyranny, and must be halted, then reversed. I don’t have a backup plan to victory.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

