Hemingway “A Moveable Feast” Reissued

Turns out Simon & Schuster have issued, as of July 14, a reissued work by Ernest Hemingway titled “A Moveable Feast.” Here’s the entry from the page http://www.timelesshemingway.com:

“Ernest Hemingway’s 1964 book, A Moveable Feast is being reissued on July 14, 2009. Billed as the version “Ernest Hemingway intended,” the book contains a foreword by Patrick Hemingway and an introduction by Sean Hemingway.”

My favorite quote from the book, though not necessarily my favorite part, is “All you have to do is write one true sentence. Write the truest sentence that you know.”

Here’s a youtube.com video issued by Simon & Schuster:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g2YUYIeBDyI

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Hemingway “A Moveable Feast” Reissued

  1. Great post, thanks. “A Moveable Feast” was the first Hemingway I ever read, so it’s kind of special to me. Have you ever read the interview with him in The Paris Review 1958? It’s online somewhere, and well worth a (re-)read. Cheers

    • Kathy

      Gosh, I thought I’d replied to this comment ages ago, sorry! Yep, I have read the interview, though it was ages ago. I cleaned out some closets a couple of weekends ago and found my copy of the 1958 Paris Review. I’ll have to read it again.

      My first Hemingway was “The Old Man And The Sea.” I’d seen the movie with Spencer Tracy and loved it, so reading the book made it extra special.

Leave a Reply

